TEHCY Subgrantees

The following local education agencies (LEAs) implement educational and support services for children and youth in homeless situations with the support of funding received from the Texas Education for Homeless Children and Youth (TEHCY) Program.  TEHCY subgrantees include school districts and education service centers.

TEHCY funds are distributed through a competitive grant application process that takes place every three years. The current grant cycle runs from September 1, 2018, through August 31, 2021. Applications for the next three-year cycle (beginning September 1, 2021) will be available in the late Fall of 2020 or Spring of 2021.

The TEHCY subgrant program is administered by the Texas Education Agency (TEA) with funding from the federal McKinney-Vento Education for Homeless Children and Youths (EHCY) program. Technical assistance and implementation support for the program is provided by the Region 10 Education Service Center and the Texas Homeless Education Office (THEO).

District Primary Grant Contact Homeless Liaison
District Primary Grant Contact Homeless Liaison
Aldine ISD Efrain Uribe Efrain Uribe
Alice ISD Alma Garcia Alma Garcia
Alief ISD Zack Ward Tyra Walker
Alvin ISD Jocunda Husband Jocunda Husband
Amarillo ISD Stefan Bressler Kimber Riha Thompson
Angleton ISD Kalean Bowie Gwendolyn Franks-Carter
Arlington ISD Tori Sisk Tori Sisk
Austin ISD Rose Coleman Rose Coleman
Bastrop ISD Norma Mercado Norma Mercado
Belton ISD Christina Wilson Christina Wilson
Brownsville ISD Diana Clough Diana Clough
Bryan ISD Tara Dupper Tara Dupper
Bushland ISD Stephanie Braddock Stephanie Bradddock
Calhoun County ISD Maggie Hernandez Kelly Taylor
Clint ISD Roberto Flores Angelica Venzor
Conroe ISD Pam Zoda Lynda Gowin
Corpus Christi ISD Susana Majors Susana Majors
Crosby ISD Becky Domingue Olivia Carden
Cypress-Fairbanks ISD Bobbie Jones Bobbie Jones
Dallas ISD Ashley Marshall Ashley Marshall
Del Valle ISD Irma Guerra-Scott Rocky Zepeda
Donna ISD Lydia Lugo Lydia Lugo
East Central ISD Meredith A. Rokas John Hernandez
Edgewood ISD Cindy Trevino Judith Gamaez
El Paso ISD Daniel F. Vasquez Olivia Narvaez
Elgin ISD Ana Garcia Ana Garcia
Fort Bend ISD Audra Ude Jennifer Sowells
Fort Worth ISD Jo Carter Patricia Sutton
Fruitvale ISD Rebecca Bain Angela Clark
Galena Park ISD Nicole Johns Nicole Johns
Galveston ISD Mary Patrick Mary Patrick
Garland ISD Jennifer Miley Meighan Hylton
Grand Prairie ISD Patricia G. Lewis Sonnia Ortega
Hays CISD Sharrah Pharr Sharrah Pharr
Hitchcock ISD Jennifer Donovan Kristie Sheppard
Houston ISD Lisa Jackson Lisa Jackson
Humble ISD Adrianne S. Holmes Matthew Smith
Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD Ellen LoBue Mary Morris
Irving ISD Gale Wortham Gale Wortham
Judson ISD Dianetta Young Dianetta Young
Katy ISD Nakia R. Coy Kristie Valdez
Keller ISD Leigh Cook Leigh Cook
Killeen ISD Phyllis Rosen Phyllis Rosen
Lancaster ISD Lisa Hill Lisa Hill
Laredo ISD Oralia Cortez Yolanda Mendoza
Lubbock-Cooper ISD Pam Brown Pam Brown
Manor ISD Creslond Fannin Jerretta Jimmerson-Davenport
McKinney ISD Jennifer Akins Jennifer Akins
New Braunfels ISD Ronald D. Rychel Maria Cendejas
New Caney ISD Brande Bass Kelly Johnson
North East ISD Tyler Shoesmith Tyler Shoesmith
Northside ISD Brian T. Woods Marta Martinez
Pasadena ISD Neitzy Retta Gloria Gallegos
Pearland ISD Donna Tate Lavenda Malbrough
Pflugerville ISD Vicky Esparza-Gregory Vicky Esparza-Gregory
Region 13 ESC Cheryl Myers Cheryl Myers
Region 14 ESC Tina Haywood Tina Haywood
Region 19 ESC Rafael Elizondo Rafael Elizondo
Region 20 ESC Mandy Tyler Mandy Tyler
Richardson ISD Lori Shaw Lori Shaw
Round Rock ISD Desiree Viarmontes Le Desiree Le
San Antonio ISD Estella Garza Estella Garza
San Elizario ISD Beatriz Apodaca Teresita Parra
Seguin ISD Teresa Cuevas Teresa Cuevas
Sherman ISD Tamy Smalskas Karen Strickland
Socorro ISD Adam R. Starke Lorena Cartagena
Spring Branch ISD Lawanda Coffee Lawanda Coffee
Temple ISD Karen A. Morgan Dawn Sills
Tenaha ISD Terry Bowlin Terry Bowlin
Texas City ISD Terri J. Burchfield Rita Baldwin
Victoria ISD Yvonne Rossman Yvonne Rossman
Vidor ISD Sally Andrews Laniece Sollock
Waco ISD Robin McDurham Kim Ellis
Wichita Falls ISD Debbie Gonzalez Debbie Gonzalez
Wylie ISD Jessica Branch Jessica Branch
Ysleta ISD Connie Vasquez Jacqueline Saenz