Effective Youth Point-in-Time Counts

On Thursday, October 25, 2018, from 2-3pm ET/1-2pm CT/12-1pm MT/11am-12noon PT, NCHE and Chapin Hall will jointly host a webinar on conducting an effective count of youth experiencing homelessness, including through school participation in the planning and execution of HUD Continuum of Care annual Point-In-Time counts. We hope you’ll join us!

Please register at https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/7123629577613801219.

In preparation for this webinar, NCHE and Chapin Hall would like to request your assistance through the voluntary completion of a survey on this topic.

Context
The Point-in-Time (PIT) count is an annual count of people experiencing homelessness on a single night in the last 10 days in January . PIT counts are conducted by Continuums of Care (CoC), which administer U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) homeless assistance funds.
The questions in the survey ask school districts to share any experience they may have in helping to plan or executive their local CoC’s annual PIT count. The questions requesting contact information are optional should you prefer to complete this quiz anonymously.

Survey Link
Please visit https://uncg.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_d0azjyY2wFdLuct to complete this brief survey, which we anticipate taking you between 5 and 10 minutes to complete. If you wish to participate, please complete the survey by COB next Friday, October 12, 2018.